"Mystery" Blogs & Blog Posts

Shadow and FangShadow and Fang

The musings, methods, and sugar coated sass of paranormal romance author Ka...

 
Shelly Barclay - Rewriting HistoryShelly Barclay - Rewriting History

Shelly Barclay rewrites history shedding new light on events long passed.

 
Genre WenchGenre Wench

Reviews of mystery, fantasy, sci-fi and the occasional horror books

 
Celtic ShamanCeltic Shaman

This blog is about my life and work as a writer, artisit, biodynamic garden...

 
Audio Book HeavenAudio Book Heaven

Audio book reviews spanning all genres: science fiction, fantasy, action, a...

 
A Darker Shade of MidnightA Darker Shade of Midnight

Murder mystery set in the Louisiana

 


Posting Frequency on "mystery"


Percent:  
Distinct:  


Latest Blog Posts



I listened to award winning author John Banville's last novel, Snow, and really enjoyed it. Banville's newest novel is April in Spain. Banville writes a number of series. One is the Quirke books - he's a Dublin pathologist. Detect...

Death at Greenway is Lori Rader-Day's latest book. WWII books are all the rage right now. Rader-Day has come up with a unique and different take on this genre. I was immediately intrigued when I read this descriptor from Harper Audio: "...a...

I battled with myself all night long on what I would and wouldn’t say about Lamb. It’s no secret that I have had issues with every single movie that A24 has done. If you are fans of A24 I will apologize ahead of time. The deciding factor...

Feeling the need for a fix of YA reading, I picked up Barry Lyga's new novel, Time Will Tell. The publisher's descriptor, "Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying" sealed the deal.I quite liked the premise - four teenagers dig up a time capsule that t...

Two people left on a trip but only one came home. Over the past few days, I've been absolutely captivated by this #VanLife-gone-wrong saga. Pleasant photos of hikes, scenery, and a small white van fill the Instagram grids posted by Brian Laundrie...

Gabrielle Petito and her fiance Brian Laudrie went on an oft-Instagrammed #vanlife trip, but only Laundrie returned. His indifferent and unhelpful behavior since has made him a "person of interest" in her disappearance, and now his attorney says his...

Kimberly McCreight's latest book is Friends Like These."Everyone has those friends. Doesn’t matter how long it’s been, or how badly they’ve occasionally behaved, or how late it is when that call finally comes—you show up. No questions asked."...