"Poetry" Blogs & Blog Posts

Why? What Have You Heard?Why? What Have You Heard?

A little writing, a LOT of photography

 
amber dawn's non-paper journal.amber dawn's non-paper journal.

photography & personal writings of a 30-something Canadian woman living...

 
Real Life. Real Perspectives.Real Life. Real Perspectives.

As my personal blog does now, PMW will feature a creative fusion of the hot...

 
A poet's BlogA poet's Blog

UK and international poet Roger N Taber shares his thoughts & poems on ...

 
Sue Guiney: Writing LifeSue Guiney: Writing Life

Writing about my life as a writer, reader, friend. Fiction, poetry, plays,...

 
Simple PleasuresSimple Pleasures

Lovely, enchanting & a place of solace. Come & see!

 
Notes from a roomNotes from a room

Literary writing and quotes.

 


Posting Frequency on "poetry"


Percent:  
Distinct:  


Latest Blog Posts



From cutting-edge ezines to collaborative projects, poets and poetry lovers are finding each other on WordPress.com.

The Independent talks about the new Jamaica Inn BBC adaptation:“It’s a perfect fusion of gothic romance and a young woman’s rite of passage in the vein of Twilight and Wuthering Heights”, says Emma Frost, who has adapted Du Maurier’s 1936 n...

From “Easter” by George Herbert (1593-1633): Rise heart; thy Lord is risen. Sing his praise Without delayes, Who takes thee by the hand, that thou likewise With him mayst rise: That, as his death calcined thee to dust, His life may make thee gold...

Dish poetry editor Alice Quinn writes: A new biography of the English poet George Herbert (1593-1633) by John Drury, Music at Midnight, has occasioned a lovely essay by Nicholas Lezard in The Guardian this week. To introduce the poems we’ve chosen...

A video of Jesse Parent performing at a poetry slam is being passed around this week. In the clip, the tattooed, scowling writer recites, "To the boys who may one day date my daughter: I have been waiting for you. Since before her birth, since be...

Today's walk takes me through streets dampened by rain in the night. Grass grows visibly these days, reaching up, up, up to the light. All is emerald and lime and parsley-colored.    My route lies along wooded pathways, peppered now with cl...

Nearly 150 of the themes available to WordPress.com users support post formats, which means that these themes offer a variety of post types (standard, image, gallery, video, audio, quote, and more) that display your content differently based on the...