"Fantasy" Blogs & Blog Posts

Seven Miles of Steel ThistlesSeven Miles of Steel Thistles

Posts on YA Fiction and fantasy, children's books, folklore and myths

 
Genre WenchGenre Wench

Reviews of mystery, fantasy, sci-fi and the occasional horror books

 
Audio Book HeavenAudio Book Heaven

Audio book reviews spanning all genres: science fiction, fantasy, action, a...

 
Jesse Gordon—the author, that isJesse Gordon—the author, that is

The official Web site of author Jesse Gordon, featuring articles, news, rev...

 
clara*s victory danceclara*s victory dance

random thoughts and happenings

 
Epic FailEpic Fail

A Dungeons & Dragons based Fantasy webcomic by Amy Letts. Danger, Dece...

 
Jamieson Wolf - Words that satisfy every need...Jamieson Wolf - Words that satisfy every need...

The official blog for author Jamieson Wolf. Includes information on current...

 


Posting Frequency on "fantasy"


Percent:  
Distinct:  


Latest Blog Posts



For the first time in its storied history, the Hugo Awards will honor a video game. The annual literary award has avoided recognizing the medium for years, but present circumstances being what they are, it will make an exception at the next World Sci...

I have to admit to feeling a bit like Groucho Marx over this film… “Why, a four-year-old child could understand this report. Run out and find me a four-year-old child. I can’t make head nor tail out of it.” It’s a family film aimed at f...

UK's Strange Attractor Press has just announced the release of the special hardback edition of Appendix N: The Eldritch Roots Of Dungeons & Dragons, by Boing Boing contributor Peter Bebergal. When I first heard about the idea behind this book, m...

Good news for fans of Richard Kadrey and Cassandra Khaw. They've just announced a two-book deal with Nightfire/Tor about a "freelance psychic operative tracking an ever-morphing supernatural serial killer in New York City." The first novel in the ser...

This weekend I had one of those “aww” moments when you get some sad news. Not so sad as to knock you sideways, like the death of a parent or a favourite dog, but sad enough to give you a moment’s pause to think back and reflect. That moment was...

Viewers are turning to streaming entertainment more than ever thanks to the global pandemic, and the plethora of services can serve as a much-needed escape. At the start of each month, most streamers do a little shuffle, adding new movies and taking...

This is such a great idea. On the Tor books site, Linda Codega gives suggestions for readers who want to "play the plot" of fantasy novels. She pairs five novels with appropriate roleplaying rulesets. Even if you're not interested in the novel and ga...