"Novels" Blogs & Blog Posts

Shelf Abuse Comic Book and Graphic Novel ReviewsShelf Abuse Comic Book and Graphic Novel Reviews

Comic book, graphic novel and comic movie reviews, news, features etc.

 
As I Was Saying...As I Was Saying...

Blog about writing and other fun stuff.

 
All Things That Matter PressAll Things That Matter Press

The official site of All Things That Matter Press, publisher in all genres ...

 


Posting Frequency on "novels"


Percent:  
Distinct:  


Latest Blog Posts



Good news for fans of Richard Kadrey and Cassandra Khaw. They've just announced a two-book deal with Nightfire/Tor about a "freelance psychic operative tracking an ever-morphing supernatural serial killer in New York City." The first novel in the ser...

Last year, writer Akwaeke Emezi became the first non-binary author nominated for the U.K.’s esteemed Women’s Prize for fiction, for their novel Freshwater. But on Monday Emezi said they will no longer allow their work to be considered for the aw...

[This is a guest post from Tara Altebrando, who has a new sci-fi thriller out, called Take Me With You. -- Mark] The Accidental Sci-Fi Writer By Tara Altebrando It’s always nerve-wracking when the first review of your newest novel appears in your i...

Charlie Kaufman is the acclaimed screenwriter behind surrealist movies like Being John Malkovich; Adaptation; Synecdoche, New York; and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. My favorite bizarrely wonderful story about him — which, in a way, is ki...

Journalist and novelist Sally Quinn's bestselling 1991 novel of romance and intrigue, Happy Endings, is about fictional presidential widow Sadie Grey who falls for a sexy medical researcher working for the National Institutes of Health on a new AIDS...

When I was in junior high school, I joined the Science Fiction Book Club. One of the books I got from the club was an anthology that included several stories by Fredric Brown (who was primarily a mystery writer but occasionally delved into science fi...

Door stop books. Baby booster seat books. Boat anchor books. Whatever you want to call them, gargantuan novels have their weighty charms, especially now, as we're all looking for distracting rabbit holes to fall into. To that end, Literary Hub has pu...